Who is Agong in Malaysia now?

The 16th and current Yang di-Pertuan Agong is Sultan Abdullah of Pahang, replacing Sultan Muhammad V of Kelantan, who abdicated on 6 January 2019.

Who is Malaysia first Agong?

Tuanku Abdul Rahman of Negeri Sembilan was elected first Yang di-Pertuan Agong or Paramount Ruler of Independent Malaya on 3 August 1957 for a five-year term. His Majesty began his reign as YDPA on 31 August 1957 and was officially installed on 4 September 1957.

How many Agong are there in Malaysia?

e constitutional monarchy in Malaysia consists of Yang di-Pertuan Agong as the head of the states of Malaysia, six sultans (Selangor, Terengganu, Kelantan, Pahang, Johor, Kedah, Perak), a Raja (Perlis), Yang Di Pertuan Besar (Negeri Sembilan) and a Yang di-Pertua Negeri (Malacca, Sarawak, Sabah).

Who is the leader of Malaysia?

How do you address a sultan in Malaysia?

When formally introduced to the Agong and his consort, it is only natural for you to address them as “Your Majesty” and for the Sultans, it is “Your Royal Highness”. Subsequently, you can address all the rulers and their consorts simply as “Tuanku“.

What is Yang Pertuan?

Yang di-Pertuan Negara, translated from Malay as “(he) who is Lord of the State”, is a title for the head of state, and has been used as an official title at various times in Brunei and Singapore, not to be confused with the four non-monarchical heads of Malaysian states known as Yang di-Pertua Negeri, nor the head …

IT IS INTERESTING:  Your question: What kind of noun is Filipino?
World Southeast Asia